My review of David Bowie’s new album in ‘Miami New Times’

March 1, 2013

thenextdaySo I received the email early last night from David Bowie’s management, regarding his new album the Next Day: “You’ll be receiving the David Bowie album stream sometime this evening.”

Little did I know everyone else would too.

You can stream the full 14-track album now. You’ll have to have iTunes installed on your computer, however. Read the news and see the link to the stream here (that’s a hotlink). The live stream will remain available on iTunes until the album’s official release (in the U.S. that’s March 12 [Support Independent Ethos, purchase on Amazon]; the vinyl sees release March 26).

That surprising stream for all meant I had to hustle to write up a review so my voice as a longtime Bowie fan is not left out of the mix among other critics. I promised the piece to the “Miami New Times.” After four listens, I produced a review verging on a 1,000 words. I hope my 30-plus years as a hardcore Bowie fan and chronicler provides something as insightful.

You can read the resulting review after jumping into the Miami New times Logo below (the image is a hotlink):

Miami New Times logo

Hans Morgenstern

(Copyright 2012 by Hans Morgenstern. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.)

One Response to “My review of David Bowie’s new album in ‘Miami New Times’”


Leave a Reply

